Skip navigation

To this day I wish that my parents hadn’t moved from our teeny tiny apartment in Culver City to a big house in the hills of a suburb whose name was only chosen because Orange was already a city, but if the move gave me my astounding intellect and cutting wit by allowing me to go to one of the finest public schools in America (it didn’t, because going to that high school was one of the least intellectual circumstances I’ve been in), then okay.

According to LAist, the only other Silver Medal school in Los Angeles County was our rival high school. Who knew that being stuck between the 10 and 57 and 60 was so conducive to WORKING BRAINS.

Leave a Reply

